Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
5 quenelles dans le New Jersey!
12 mai 2014

Happy Mom's Day !

Hi there,

This post must be written in English because last Sunday was Mom's Day, here in USA. I have decided to celebrate Mom's Day last sunday with my children and to celebrate "La fête des mères" on May 25th for my mother. It seems that this day is different in each country beacause it has been celebrated on May 4th in Spain. So, I should make my choice.

I was so excited to celebrate my first Mom's Day and to discover my first Mom's gift from US. I was also quite afraid to celebrate it at school with other mothers.

First, on Friday, Titouan and I, have shared a very very huge muffin, at Titouan's school to celebrate Mom's Day.

IMG_1637 

IMG_1639

IMG_1641

And then, I received the explaination for the muffin :

IMG_1682

He gave me a " breakfast in bed bag" and a Marshmallows bunch but he had already eaten one !

IMG_1686

In the bag, there were a napkin (essential for a breakfast in bed), a tea bag, a oatmeal bag (berk!) and I have eaten the cereals bar.

IMG_1681

I have received, on Saturday, a mail from Titouan with this painting. Definitely, Ms Jamie is revisiting Nutella's painting with fingers ! Cute ?

IMG_1679

Then, Elouan, Lilwenn and Titouan woke me up at 7:30 am on Sunday morning, and Gaetan has been too, because a gift was hidden in his bedroom ! Happy Mom's Day !

Lilwenn have written me this mail :

IMG_1666

and gave me a recipe book with all the favorite recipes of her classmates.

IMG_1667

We put in the  French crepes recipe !

IMG_1669

She gave me also some sunflower's sprouts that we will plant together in our backyard ( I love the word "backyard" !).

IMG_1687

Elouan gave me a mail too, and a bag of seeds.

IMG_1672

IMG_1673

IMG_1676

It seems Mom's gift in US are quite the same as in France. They are A M A Z I N G !

I'll see you, Bye !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Newsletter
Publicité
5 quenelles dans le New Jersey!
5 quenelles dans le New Jersey!
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 73 363
Publicité